Clear Dollar Stamps Feb Digital Release Day

7 Comments

Another fun day of new releases from Clear Dollar Stamps. I was able to play with three of the new images and it was a blast.

The first image I played with Charlie Daisy Digital Stamp. I used the pre-colored stamp and digital papers that are included with the stamp.

CHALLENGE:

1) Card Positioning Systems – CPS 5th Anniversary Day 10. Use the sketch provided.

2) Alphabet Challenge BlogA for Animal Antics

The second image I played with was You’re Eggstraordinary. This comes with pre-colored images and outline images. I decided to play with a pre-colored iamge and digital papers that come with the stamp. I used stickles on the pre-colored image.

The last image I played with was Pray Without Ceasing. I paper pieced the image together by printing out the image on different colors of cardstock then cutting them out.

SUPPLIES:

Fluttering By

Stamps/Images: Charlie Daisy Colour Digital Stamp (Pre-Colored)
Cardstock/Papers: Cardstock – Bazzill, Patterned Paper – Charlie Daisy Digital paper
Inks/Markers: pre-colored stamp printed on Canon inkjet printer
Accents/Tools: brads, Prima Flower, Signo white pen
Inspiration: Card Positioning Systems #26

You’re Eggstraordinary

Stamps/Images: You’re Eggstraordinary @ Clear Dollar Stamps
Cardstock/Papers: Cardstock – Bazzill, Patterned Paper – You’re Eggstraordinary Digital paper pack
Inks/Markers: Pre-colored digital stamp printed on Canon Inkjet printer
Accents/Tools: Paper Studio pearl brads, Cricut, Cricut cartridge – Elegant Edges, Hobby Lobby Decorative edge ribbon, Stickles – Icicle and Patino, Cuttlebug Embossing folder – Textile Texture, 1/4 inch score tape
Inspiration: Mojo Monday #227

Pray without Ceasing

Stamps/Images: Pray Without Ceasing   *the stamp is now sold at Deedee’s Digis
Cardstock/Papers: Cardstock – Bazzill, Patterned Paper – Scrap Works (Citrus Blossom and Citrus Strips)
Inks/Markers: Paper Pieced image
Accents/Tools: small corner rounder, scor-pal, martha stewart border punch
Techniques: paper piecing
Inspiration: Mojo Monday #144

Snowman Wishes

2 Comments

This was the appropriate challenge for this  week as we had our first “real” snow on Monday, 2/13/12. I live in Southwest part of Missouri and received about 3 inches of snow. Of course it was in the 40’s today so it all melted but it was pretty watching it come down.  I love that cards don’t expire so I can put this is in my pile of Christmas cards for this year!

There is no sponsor this week but hope you will come play for THE FUN OF IT….and if you want a chance to be a Guest DT member but an * by your name and we will have a special drawing for that!

My friend gave me this hug paper pack last year and decided it was perfect for this image and this challenge. The challenge at For Fun Challenges is to have snow or snowman on your project. I used the new digital stamp Snow Tweet (pre-colored Green) image from Clear Dollar Stamps. It also comes in an Acrylic Stamp and is on SALE right now!! My inspiration for the layout of the card came from Christmas Challenges with Sketches #19. I didn’t make the challenge but it inspired me any way!

CHALLENGES:

1) For Fun Challenges – Snow or Snowman.

SUPPLIES:

Stamps/Images: Snow Tweet Green Digital Image @ Clear Dollar Stamps

Cardstock/Papers: Cardstock – Bazzill (white orange peel), Patterned Paper – Imagine That (Winter Fun)

Inks/Markers: Pre-colored image printed on Canon Inkjet printer

Accents/Tools: stickles, pop dots, cricut, George and Basic Shapes cricut cartridge, brads