Bulldog 16th Birthday.JPG

In last post I showed the card for the girl so this post is the card I did for the 16 yoa boy who also owns an English Bulldog.

Not finding anything on the internet that would work I put in a request for a bulldog birthday image from my husband. He created this in Photoshop and I think it turned out pretty darn cute! I used Try Stampin’ On Tuesday Sketch #309 as my inspiration. Instead of three images on the left I went with a present and balloons tied to the present. Instead of a sentiment I placed the bulldog there. The embossed background has the sentiment in it “Happy Birthday!”

CHALLENGES:
1) Try Stampin’ on Tuesday Sketch #309 – use the sketch provided to inspire a card.

2) Crafting by Designs – Polka Dot challenge – I used polka dots in 2 of the balloons!

SUPPLIES:
Digital Image: created in Photoshop by my husband
Inks: colored in Photoshop by my husband and printed on a Canon Inkjet Printer
Cardstock: Bazzill (Admiral, Parakeet, Red Devil)
Patterned Paper: scraps from my scrap drawer
Accents/Tools: Paper Smooches Balloon dies, red/white twine, Cuttlebug Happy Birthday embossing folder, EK Succes 1/16 pop dots, Cricut Classic Font Cartridge

Save

Save